Call In Line: 866-582-9933
WELCOME TO THE POWER HOUR OFFICIAL WEBSITE. Guests for this week include whistleblower and author Charlotte Iserbyt, Dave Stetzer will discuss electrical pollution, TPH favorite James McCanney joins to discuss all things science related, Dr. Sherry Rogers will join for her monthly wellness tips, Rick Caylor from Rick’s Satellite will join, and Mary Ellen Moore from Free Mind Films sits in for Daniel as a guest host on Thursday. To call the show live with show comments or questions please dial 866-582-9933. Please support The Power Hour show by visiting

#MeToo  was created in 2006 by activist Tarana Burke who developed the idea as way to help women who had been sexually assaulted. The hashtag became a social media mainstay after actress Alyissa Milano, in a tweet, “urged every woman who had ever been sexually harassed or assaulted to write “me too” as a reply.” There were over 1.7 million replies. All this was occurring following revelations of Hollywood Mogul Harvey Weinstein overt sexual harassment – including charges of rape. That was just the beginning. Kevin Spacey. Louis C.K. Charlie Rose. Matt Lauer. There are others. Usually Time Magazine chooses an individual as its person of the year. The finalists were President Trump, Chinese President XI Jinping ( SHE GIN PING) and Quarterback Colin Kaepernick. But for 2017, Time announced the Person of the year is instead a movement – the thousands of people – around the globe – who have said # Me Too.